Precinct Official's Initials

Style 42

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (D53) City of Davenport D53

Rosamena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:	State Offices	State Offices		
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.  Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor  Vote for no more than one team.	For State Senator District 43 Vote for no more than one.		
	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	Joe M. Seng (DEM)		
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	Mark J. Riley (REP)		
Straight Party Voting	·	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar  Eric Cooper (LIB)	For State Representative District 086 Vote for no more than one.		
for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Nick Weltha	Cindy L. Winckler (DEM)		
questions.  Straight Party Voting	David Rosenfeld (SWP)     Helen Meyers	Ray Ambrose (REP)		
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Democratic Party (DEM)	Robin Prior-Calef	County Offices		
Republican Party (REP)  Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	For County Board of Supervisors  Vote for no more than three.		
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)  For Secretary of State	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)		
The following organizations have nominated	Vote for no more than one.	Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
candidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	◯ Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	Larry E. Minard (REP)		
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	William P. Cusack (REP)		
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	John Richard Green (IFA)  John P. Riley (IFA)		
Federal Offices	◯ Jon Murphy (DEM)	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)		
For United States Senator  Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer		
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	─ Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	Bill Fennelly (REP)		
For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
<b>District 1</b> Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder  Vote for no more than one.		
─ Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	Rita Vargas (DEM)		
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	◯ Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.		
(Write-in Vote, if any)  TURN THE	◯ Tom Miller (DEM)	Mike Walton (DEM)		
BALLOT OVER	Brenna Findley (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
DALLO I OVLIN	(Write-in Vote, if any)			

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
ı	For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
	Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
1	Kent Paustian		Constitution be adopted?
•	Chad Dexter	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
	(Write-in Vote, if any)		enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
ı	For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
	District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
•	Vote for no more than one.		
	C Kenneth W. Freund	◯ No	◯ No
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
	Vote for no more than five.	Yes	amendments to same?
	◯ Jodi R. Blake	◯ No	
•	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	
	David Book		◯ No
	Mary K. Schwarz	○No	Public Measure
	John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	Α Α
	Chuck Buel		Shall the following public measure be
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	adopted?
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	County is approved.
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	── Yes
		◯ Yes	◯ No
		○ No	
		District Court 7 Judges	
		Paul L. Macek	
		Yes	
		◯ No	
		Mark J. Smith	
ı		Yes	
		◯ No	
		District Court 7 Associate Judges	
1		Thomas H. Preacher	
ı			
		◯ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
ı		◯ No	

TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =